Badges

00ootssoeraaap

OOTSSOERAAAP has new badges.

My badges:

01talk06blog10quackery16prick33tadpole34adminsucksthumb

Pretty sure one should explain why these have not been earned rather than explaining how they are earned.

60rocketsciencethumb52flame153flame254flame341exothermic08openflame92funding291funding1

I think the following video demonstrates the above fairly well.

23computer83space1

Not only have I operated spacecraft simulators, I used my mad programming skills to create some of them.

47statsthumb15appliance70toilet74explain135drill

The recipient of the rocket scientist badge should have earned these along the way.

19ice120ice221ice3

I and II were the typical youthful playing around. III may be iffy – I was using liquid oxygen (which is pretty close to LN2 temps) and I was more interested in the “exothermic badge” than freezing, but I was fascinated to see the freezing part.

44astro159martini69pirate78heart42medicalthumb

I own a telescope and enjoy viewing the sky, for the rest… Avast,  give me lots of rum matey and maybe I’ll talk about them.

97twitterFollow me! @dmasten

Update!

64robot1thumb65robot2thumb

Way back when, I designed and built some robots for a few companies.

Explore posts in the same categories: Random Intertubes

5 Comments on “Badges”

  1. Randall Clague Says:

    Astronaut Level II specifies that one has been in a spacecraft. Do you suppose the category is flexible enough that one could claim the badge for being aboard a non-spacecraft rocket vehicle in flight?

  2. David Masten Says:

    I think you could claim it. I’d support the claim.


  3. Dear Lord!

    How did I miss this blog until now? And how did I not know about these badges?!

    Is this what rocket scientists (and engineers) do with their free time?

    Hmmm, I begin to understand much, Mr. Masten. Oh yes, it’s alllll becoming clear to me now.

    • 中里 Says:

      米航空宇宙局 御中

       初めましてデビッドマステン様。2010年1月31日に発表された論文に関しまして、誠に恐縮ですが、究極で洗練された文章には熱意が込められ、成る程と同感させられます。それに最近の火星探索には、目を見張るものがあり大変感動させられます。私達地球人は驚いて、賛美の言葉を送りたいと思います。おめでとうございます。話は変わりますが、タイトルの「天の川の人生」ですが、私の書いた「天の川人生」と内容も同一ですので、驚くばかりか誠に嬉しく思っております。デビッド様一同は次のステップを目指して、さらなる貢献をご期待しております。
      日本国 中里清隆

      • 中里清隆 Says:

        デビッド マステン様へ 
         このたび火星探査機での岩石採取、誠におめでとうごさいます。  
        これからも、なお一層の研究を重ねて難題解明を御期待しています。
        日本国 中里清隆


Leave a Reply

